Review: THE DECEPTION by Nikki Sloane

the deception

The Deception by Nikki Sloane
Series: Filthy Rich Americans, book 3
 contemporary romance

Publisher: Shady Creek Publishing
Publication Date: November 5, 2019
Rating: ★★★★✰

This entire story was one insane ride and this book was the craziest of them all.

I am back to loving Marist. She was the hero of this book and I am so so happy with her arch. She can single handedly conquer nations and no one will be able to defy her. It was a stark difference from the last book and I am just so relieved with how her character developed.

I wanted more from Royce but I just can’t love him the way I loved Marist. He is okay throughout the series but I honestly won’t miss him much.

Macallister THO!!! Can we all just agree that this man is absolutely mental but at the same time hella attractive?? I know I’m insane but man the way Nikki wrote him in this book just made me fall in his trap. It’s a love hate relationship but I am here for it.

I was absolutely invested in this book from page one. I knew things were going to get out of hand and boy did they. There are some crazy insane twists and nothing could have prepared me for that climax. I have a feeling that this is not the END end so I am really hopeful to see more stories in this universe.

4 Stars!


Purchase THE DECEPTION today!
Amazon US:
Amazon Worldwide:
Apple Books:
Google Play:

Add to Goodreads:

the deception

I’ve been through hell to get to this place. To wear the perfect white dress and stand beside Royce Hale, the liar I tried desperately not to fall in love with and failed.

Or maybe I’m still trapped in hell because the devil is here too. He lurks at my side, plotting terrible ways to make me his.

It’s win at all costs in this family, and I know now just how far the Hales will go to get what they want.

But you can’t survive in a house full of lies without learning the art of deception, and once I become a Hale, I’ll show them exactly what I’ve mastered.

THE DECEPTION is the third and final book in the twisted Filthy Rich Americans trilogy. It should be read after THE INITIATION and THE OBSESSION.


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.