Blog Tour + Review – COWBOY UP by Harper Sloan


COWBOY UPThe Coming Home Series Volume 3 by Harper Sloan, is available now!

Hang on to your Stetsons, because you’re in for another wild ride! COWBOY UP by New York Times and USA TODAY bestselling author Harper Sloan is a passionate and breathless romance about the sparks that ignite when a cautious cowboy and a once-scorned woman open up to each other in the third installment of the Coming Home series.

As the eldest Davis, Clayton has always tried to lead by example. He takes his job as head of the family businesses seriously, making sure the farm and auto shop are running smoothly—along with keeping an eye on his brother and sister. For him, there’s a time and place to let go of the control he holds with an iron grip. And with the way he grew up, coupled with disastrous end to his last relationship, he’s just fine with his quiet, solitary life.

Most of the time.

What he hadn’t counted on was cute, quirky, shy bookstore owner, Caroline Michaels. She’s the proverbial woman next door—well, the next town over, that is. Caroline hasn’t lived an easy life, but after escaping an abusive ex, she’s finally living it for herself. The last thing she ever expected was a one-night stand with Clay Davis, a night she can’t stop thinking about.

So when she falls on hard times and Clay comes out of nowhere to her rescue, she realizes just how impossible it’ll be to stay away from him. Now all she has to do is convince him to live a little…

Will Clay be able to give up the reins and finally settle down? And, more importantly, will Caroline muster enough courage to lasso him up?

COWBOY UP is the third go-round in this Texas-set series which has everything readers could want in truly authentic Western romance novels filled with sizzle, heart…and plenty of horses and cowboy boots!


Purchase today!

Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Amazon AU | iBooks
B&N | Kobo | Google Play | BAM


cowboy up

Hot alpha cowboy who is also bit kinky?!? Like when can I marry him?

All Caroline’s ever felt was lonely. After a fall out with her mother followed by an abusive relationship she barely got out of, she had pretty much given up on her Happy Ever After. On one of these lonely nights, she meets her Dark Cowboy. She has no idea what he looks like, but his voice and his confidence awaken something primal inside of her. Too bad, her fantasy with lasted only a night. But maybe fate has other plans.

Clayton Davis has always kept a safe distance from commitments and relationship. A man who gets burnt the way Clay it, it’s no surprise that monogamy feels like a big farce to him. Then comes Caroline with her shy smiles and hidden spirit and his entire universe is tilted to it’s side. He can’t get enough of her and suddenly imagines her being his forever.

The road to true love is not easy but when the reward is as great as Clayton feels it’ll be, he’s ready to risk it all.

GUYS this cowboy has my heart!! *ugly crying* I was so not prepared for Clay and his sexy voice and dirty talk. My heart was beating so damn fast whenever Clay was talking so like I had heart palpitations for 90% of the book. Can someone please bring him to live for me??

Caroline’s character development was so freaking powerful through the book. I related to her on a lot of levels and I am so so happy she found it in herself to get out of that protective bubble and came out a shiny, confident little birdy.

I’ve said this before and I’ll say it again, these cowboys are my fucking kryptonite.

4 Stars!



Find the first two books in the series here:

Book 1 – Lost Rider
Amazon US | Amazon Paperback | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Amazon AU
iBooks | B&N | Kobo | Google Play | BAM | Audible

Book 2 – Kiss My Boots

Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon CA| Amazon AU
iBooks | B&N | Kobo | Google Play | BAM


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.