Review: DEFIANT QUEEN by Meghan March

defiant queen

Defiant Queen by Meghan March
Series: Mount Trilogy, book 2
Genre: contemporary, romantic suspense
Publisher: Red Dress Press
Publication Date: November 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is my favorite Meghan March Series to date!

I know that is a bold statement considering the fact that the last book isn’t even out yet, BUT I don’t care because I loved book one and two so much!

Lachlan Mount is everything! Yes, we should all hate him, but guess what? I sure the heck don’t! He is every bit a scary, alpha, bad man and I just couldn’t get enough of him.

Keira, oh how she thought she was a fighter, but Not when it came Mount, she really didn’t stand a chance.

Just know, this book is awesome, Mount is hot, and there is a cliffhanger. I so can not wait for the third and final book, but at the same time I will be super sad when it is over.

5 Stars!


Purchase DEFIANT QUEEN today!
Amazon US:
Amazon UK:
Amazon AU:

Add to Goodreads:

The Mount Trilogy continues with Defiant Queen…

I’m his entertainment. His toy. Payment on a debt.
I tell myself I hate him, but every time he walks into the room, my body betrays me. How can I want him and fear him in the same moment?
They told me he’d mess with my head. Make it go to war with my body.
But I didn’t realize it would be complete anarchy.
I should’ve known better. When Mount’s involved, there are no rules.
I will not surrender. I will not show weakness. I’ll stand my ground and make it out of this bargain with my heart and soul intact.
But he has other plans . . .

Defiant Queen is the second book of the Mount Trilogy. Mount and Keira’s story concludes in Sinful Empire

2 thoughts on “Review: DEFIANT QUEEN by Meghan March

  1. Pingback: Review Tour – DEFIANT QUEEN by Meghan March – Beneath The Covers Blog

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.